Announcement of the 2019 Holberg Prize and Nils Klim Prize

On March 14, at 09:00 CET, the recipients of 2019 the Holberg Prize and Nils Klim Prize will be announced. The ceremony will be livestreamed on this page.

The announcement ceremony will take place in the foyer at Media City Bergen, at 09:00 CET. (08:00 GMT). The main speakers at the event will be Rector of the University of Bergen Dag Rune Olsen and Chair of the Holberg Board Sigmund Grønmo. We will also hear citations from the Holberg Committee and the Nils Klim Committee.



Media City Bergen, Lars Hilles gate 30, 5008 Bergen
Practical information
The event is open to the public. Free admission.