Announcement of the Holberg Prize and Nils Klim Prize 2017

From the announcement ceremony in 2015. Photo: Svein-Arne Selvik

On March 14 we will announce the winner of the Holberg Prize and Nils Klim Prize 2017. The ceremony can be watched live from 9:00.

The announcement ceremony will take place at the Library of Humanities, University of Bergen from 09:00 CET. Main speakers at the event will be Rector of the University of Bergen, Dag Rune Olsen and Chair of the the Holberg Prize Board, Sigmund Grønmo. We will also hear citations from the Nils Klim Committee and Holberg Committee.

You can watch live streaming from the ceremony at this website. The broadcast will start shortly before the annoucement:

The Holberg Prize is awarded annually to scholars who have made outstanding contributions to research in the arts and humanities, social sciences, law or theology. The Prize money vaule is NOK 4.5 million. The Nils Klim Prize is awarded annually to an outstanding younger Nordic researcher under the age of 35 in the fields covered by the Holberg Prize. The Prize money amount is NOK 300.000.

University Library of the Humanities, University of Bergen, Haakon Sheteligs plass 7
Practical information
The event is open to the general public. You can watch streaming from the ceremony from kl. 09:00 from our website.