Award Ceremony for the 2017 Holberg Prize and the Nils Klim Prize

The official award ceremony for the Holberg Prize and the Nils Klim Prize

In accordance with tradition, the ceremony is attended by members of the Royal Family, representatives of the Government and invited guests. 

In 2017 the Holberg Prize is presented to Onora O'Neill by His Royal Highness Crown Prince Haakon and the Nils Klim Prize is presented to Katrine Vellesen Løken by Torbjørn Røe Isaksen, Minister of Education and Research.

Live stream from the ceremony will begin 14:00.


The University Aula, Muséplass 3
Practical information
The ceremony is by invitation only.
Invitation may be requested at