Announcement for the 2020 Holberg Prize and Nils Klim Prize.


The 2020 Holberg and Nils Klim Laureatres will be announced on Thursday, 5 March, at 09:00 A.M CET. The ceremony will be live-streamed on this page.

The announcement ceremony will take place in the foyer at Media City Bergen, at 09:00 CET. (08:00 GMT).

The main speakers at the event will be Rector of the University of Bergen Dag Rune Olsen and Chair of the Holberg Board Sigmund Grønmo. We will also hear citations from the Holberg Committee and the Nils Klim Committee.

Breakfast will be served.

Practical information

Date and time:  - 

Venue: Media City Bergen (foyer), Lars Hilles gate 30, Bergen

The event is free and open to the public, and it will be livestreamed on this page.